as a Chancellor

List of Universities for which Hon'ble Governor is the Chancellor:

S.NoName of the UniversityLocation
1 Acharya N.G. Ranga Agricultural University Guntur
2 Acharya Nagarjuna University Guntur
3 Adikavi Nannaya University Rajamahendravaram
4 Andhra University Visakhapatnam
5 Dr. Abdul Haq Urdu University Kurnool
6 Dr. B.R. Ambedkar University Srikakulam
7 Dr. N.T.R. University of Health Science Vijayawada
8 Dr. YSR Horticultural University Venkataramannagudem
9 Dravidian University Kuppam
10 Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Ananthapuramu
11 Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University Kakinada
12 Krishna University Machilipatnam
13 Rayalaseema University Kurnool
14 Sri Krishnadevaraya University Ananthapuramu
15 Sri Padmavathi Mahila Visvavidyalayam Tirupati
16 Sri Venkateswara University Tirupati
17 Sri Venkateswara Vedic University Tirupati
18 Sri Venkateswara Veterinary University Tirupati
19 Vikrama Simhapuri University Nellore
20 Yogi Vemana University Kadapa

The powers and functions of the Governor as Chancellor are as per the relevant Acts and Statutes pertaining to those Universities.

In all important matters advice of the departments of the State Government concerned, such as Higher Education Department, Health Medical & Family Welfare Department, Agriculture & Co-operation Department, and Animal Husbandry, Dairy Development & Fisheries Department is obtained and appropriate orders are passed.